Item Information

Item #: Status:
Type:  #:
Version: Sponsor:
Meeting Date:2018-Jun-13 2018-Jun-13 2 Ward:
Meeting Type:City Council Video:No Video Available
Attachments:Document 1 ENG Annual Report 2017 - English.pdf    Document 1 FR Rapport Annuel 2017 - Francais.pdf    Document 2 OCHC Audited Financial Statements.PDF    Document 3 excerpt of draft Minutes on the reappointment.pdf    Document 4 Excerpt of draft minutes on Board recruitment.pdf    
Vote Records
Passed    Motion To: REPORT RECOMMENDATIONS 1. That the 2017 Ottawa Community Housing Corporation (OCHC) Annual Report as described in this report and set out in Document 1 be received; and 2. That the signed audited Financial Statements of Ottawa Community Housing Corporation (OCHC) for the year 2017 as described in this report and set out in Document 2 be received; and 3. That Dan Doré and Claude Lloyd be reappointed to the Board of Directors as community members for terms of one (1) year expiring at the 2019 OCHC Annual General Meeting (AGM) as described in this report and set out in Document 3; and 4. That Rebecca Hickey be appointed to the OCHC Board of Directors as a community member for a term of three (3) years expiring at the AGM in 2021 as described in this report and set out in Document 4; and 5. That the Mayor and the City Clerk be authorized to sign a written resolution on behalf of the City of Ottawa as Shareholder of OCHC setting out the resolutions approved by City Council.
(Councillor / Conseiller) S. Moffatt  Yes
(Councillor / Conseiller) R. Chiarelli  Yes
(Councillor / Conseiller) E. El-Chantiry  Yes
(Councillor / Conseiller) D. Chernushenko  Yes
(Councillor / Conseiller) S. Blais  Yes
(Councillor / Conseiller) M. Fleury  Yes
(Councillor / Conseiller) M. Taylor  Yes
(Councillor / Conseiller) B. Monette  Yes
(Councillor / Conseillère) J. Harder  Yes
(Councillor / Conseiller) J. Cloutier  Yes
(Councillor / Conseiller) R. Brockington  Yes
(Councillor / Conseiller) G. Darouze  Yes
(Councillor / Conseillère) M. Wilkinson  Yes
(Councillor / Conseiller) S. Qadri  Yes
(Councillor / Conseiller) K. Egli  Absent
(Councillor / Conseillère) D. Deans  Yes
(Councillor / Conseiller) J. Mitic  Absent
(Councillor / Conseiller) T. Tierney  Yes
(Councillor / Conseiller) J. Leiper  Yes
(Councillor / Conseiller) A. Hubley  Yes
(Mayor / Maire) J. Watson  Yes
(Councillor / Conseillère) C. McKenney  Yes
(Councillor / Conseiller) T. Nussbaum  Yes
(Councillor / Conseiller) M. Qaqish  Yes