Item Information

Item #: Status:
Type:1 1 #:RIDEAU-VANIER (12)
Version:2nd Sponsor:
Meeting Date:2017-May-10 2017-May-10 2 Ward:RIDEAU-VANIER (12)
Meeting Type:City Council Video: View Video
Attachments:Document 5_Overview Data Sheet.pdf    Draft Planning Committee Minute Extract    Summary of Oral and Written Submissions.docx    
 VersionItem #TypeStatusMeeting DateMeeting Type
 2nd12017-May-10City Council
Vote Records
Passed    Motion To: COMMITTEE RECOMMENDATIONS, AS AMENDED That Council approve: 1) an amendment to Zoning By-law 2008-250 for 137 and 141 George Street to permit a temporary parking lot for a maximum of three years, as detailed in Document 2, and that the implementing Zoning By-law not proceed to Council until such time as the site plan control application is approved and any related securities are provided to the City; 2) that Document 2 be replaced with the following: Document 2 – Details of Recommended Zoning The proposed change to the City of Ottawa Zoning By-law No. 2008-250 for 137 and 141 George Street: 1. Amend exception [2031] in Section 239, Urban Exceptions, to add in revisions similar in effect to the following: (a) In Column III, add the text “- parking lot”; (b) In Column V, add the following text: - a parking lot is permitted as a temporary use on the lots municipally known as 137 and 141 George Street beginning on [date of passage of by-law] and expiring on [date three years from date of passage of by-law] - Section 110 does not apply - the minimum required width of a landscaped buffer for a parking lot abutting a street is 3m and a driveway may cross the landscaped buffer; and 3. that there be no further notice, pursuant to Subsection 34 (17) of the Planning Act.
(Councillor / Conseiller) S. Moffatt  Yes
(Councillor / Conseiller) R. Chiarelli  Absent
(Councillor / Conseiller) E. El-Chantiry  Yes
(Councillor / Conseiller) D. Chernushenko  Yes
(Councillor / Conseiller) S. Blais  Yes
(Councillor / Conseiller) M. Fleury  No
(Councillor / Conseiller) M. Taylor  Yes
(Councillor / Conseiller) B. Monette  Yes
(Councillor / Conseillère) J. Harder  Yes
(Councillor / Conseiller) J. Cloutier  Yes
(Councillor / Conseiller) R. Brockington  Yes
(Councillor / Conseiller) G. Darouze  Yes
(Councillor / Conseillère) M. Wilkinson  Yes
(Councillor / Conseiller) S. Qadri  Yes
(Councillor / Conseiller) K. Egli  Yes
(Councillor / Conseillère) D. Deans  Yes
(Councillor / Conseiller) J. Mitic  Absent
(Councillor / Conseiller) T. Tierney  Yes
(Councillor / Conseiller) J. Leiper  No
(Councillor / Conseiller) A. Hubley  Yes
(Mayor / Maire) J. Watson  Yes
(Councillor / Conseillère) C. McKenney  No
(Councillor / Conseiller) T. Nussbaum  No
(Councillor / Conseiller) M. Qaqish  Yes