Item Information
Title:Motions of which Notice has been previously given

Item #: Status:
Type:  #:
Version: Sponsor:
Meeting Date:2017-Sep-13 2017-Sep-13 2 Ward:
Meeting Type:City Council Video: View Video
Vote Records
Passed    Motion To: WHEREAS the Federal Government launched the Public Transit Infrastructure Fund and Clean Water Waste Water Fund as Phase 1 of their Infrastructure Funding Program in 2016; and WHEREAS, on September 14, 2016, City Council approved the City of Ottawa’s application to the Public Transit Infrastructure fund and, on October 26, 2016, approved the City’s application for the Clean Water and Wastewater Fund, and directed staff to complete the City’s applications for these programs; and WHEREAS the City of Ottawa applied to these programs and received approvals to undertake the works applied for under the programs; and WHEREAS the Province, as an agent for the Federal Government, requires a Council Resolution authorizing the City to enter into a Payment Transfer Agreement with the Province of Ontario, and to name an authorized representative for the purposes of these programs; THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED that Council delegate authority to the Mayor and the City Clerk and Solicitor to finalize and execute Payment Transfer Agreements with the Province of Ontario for the Public Transit Infrastructure Fund and the Clean Water and Wastewater Fund, as described in this motion and including placing any required authorizing By-laws directly on a Council Agenda; and BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED THAT Council designate the Manager of Asset Management as the City’s authorized representative for all other administrative purposes of the agreement and that such delegation does not extend established delegation of authority for changes, additions or deletions to the list of projects previously approved by Council.
(Councillor / Conseiller) S. Moffatt  Yes
(Councillor / Conseiller) R. Chiarelli  Yes
(Councillor / Conseiller) E. El-Chantiry  Absent
(Councillor / Conseiller) D. Chernushenko  Yes
(Councillor / Conseiller) S. Blais  Yes
(Councillor / Conseiller) M. Fleury  Yes
(Councillor / Conseiller) M. Taylor  Yes
(Councillor / Conseiller) B. Monette  Yes
(Councillor / Conseillère) J. Harder  Yes
(Councillor / Conseiller) J. Cloutier  Yes
(Councillor / Conseiller) R. Brockington  Yes
(Councillor / Conseiller) G. Darouze  Absent
(Councillor / Conseillère) M. Wilkinson  Yes
(Councillor / Conseiller) S. Qadri  Yes
(Councillor / Conseiller) K. Egli  Yes
(Councillor / Conseillère) D. Deans  Yes
(Councillor / Conseiller) J. Mitic  Yes
(Councillor / Conseiller) T. Tierney  Absent
(Councillor / Conseiller) J. Leiper  Yes
(Councillor / Conseiller) A. Hubley  Yes
(Mayor / Maire) J. Watson  Yes
(Councillor / Conseillère) C. McKenney  Yes
(Councillor / Conseiller) T. Nussbaum  Yes
(Councillor / Conseiller) M. Qaqish  Yes